Aerosmith Concert Vault Series Starts This Week

Aerosmith‘s 50th anniversary celebration rolls on with the band’s new “official bootleg” streaming series — 50 Years Live!: From The Aerosmith Vaults. The series spotlights “five deep, archival, and unreleased multi-camera live shows from Aerosmith’s vast personal vaults, all remastered in HD from the original master tapes.”

Fans finally get the chance to watch never-before-seen concert footage over five consecutive weeks, starting Friday, July 29th and following each livestream unearthed from Aerosmith’s legendary archive, the show will be available — in its entirety — as a free gift to the fans for one week only.

Leading the series is Live From The Summit, Houston, TX, 1977 from the Draw The Line tour: “a combination of classic live performances from a two-night stand in Houston that captures the band in all its raw and powerful rock n’ roll splendor.”

The show premieres on Aerosmith’s official YouTube channel on July 29th at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm BST.

“The 50 Years Live!: From The Aerosmith Vaults” broadcast schedule:

July 29: Live From The Summit, Houston, TX, 1977 – Draw The Line tour

August 5: Live From The Capital Centre, Landover, MD, 1989 – Pump tour

August 12: Live From The Coca-Cola Star Lake Amphitheatre, Pittsburgh, PA 1993 – Get A Grip tour

August 19: Live From Comerica Park, Detroit, MI 2003 – Rocksimus Maximus tour

August 26: Live From Arena Ciudad de Mexico, Mexico City, 2016 – Rock ‘N’ Roll Rumble tour

Not too long ago when Aerosmith was prepping to head out on the road, co-founding drummer Joey Kramer told us that playing live with Aerosmith still means everything to him: “Absolutely, positively, without a doubt. More than anything else that I do in life itself. ‘Cause what it’s about for me is being behind my drums, seeing those four guys in front of me, and playing for two hours. That’s it — that’s what I live for.”