Fall Out Boy’s New Album Features Ethan Hawke

Fall Out Boy Poses With Their Award During The 2015 American Music Awards In Los Angeles
Fall Out Boy poses backstage with their award for Favorite Alternative Rock Artist during the 2015 American Music Awards in Los Angeles, California November 22, 2015. REUTERS/David McNew

Chattanooga, TN – The Pulse:

Over the weekend, Fall Out Boy revealed a track list for their upcoming album and actor Ethan Hawke is featured on a song called “The Pink Seashell.”

A couple of years ago, bassist/lyricist Pete Wentz told NME ,that it was inspired by a moment in Hawke’s 1994 film, Reality Bites. At the time, Wentz was planning to record it for a solo album, but it ended up on the new Fall Out Boy album instead.

The group recently announced a 29-date-tour, that runs June through August. The new album, So Much (For) Stardust, will be out on March 15.

So Much (For) Stardust

      • Love From the Other Side
      • Heartbreak Feels So Good
      • Hold Me Like a Grudge
      • Fake Out
      • Heaven, Iowa
      • So Good Right Now
      • The Pink Seashell feat. Ethan Hawke
      • I Am My Own Muse
      • Flu Game
      • Baby Annihilation
      • The Kintsugi Kid (Ten Years)
      • What a Time To Be Alive
      • So Much (For) Stardust